Connect with us


Breaking: Buhari accepts resignation of Service Chiefs, Appoints Replacement



Breaking: buhari accepts resignation of Service Chiefs, Appoints Replacements

Buhari appoint new service chiefs  breaking: buhari accepts resignation of service chiefs, appoints replacements - 20210126 154422 300x169 - Breaking: Buhari accepts resignation of Service Chiefs, Appoints Replacement
President Muhammadu buhari has accepted the immediate resignation of the Service Chiefs, and their retirement from service.

Those involved are the Chief of Defence Staff, General Abayomi Olonisakin; Chief of Army Staff, Lt-Gen. Tukur Buratai; Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar.

President buhari thanks the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he calls their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” wishing them well in their future endeavours.

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

The President congratulates the new Service Chief and urges them to be loyal and dedicated in the discharge of their responsibilities.




READ ALSO:  33-Year-Old Doctor In Taraba Dies Of Lassa Fever Due To The Absence Of A Specific Dialysis
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



error: Content is protected !!